This quaint city hotel's design is emblematic of the city of La Laguna and as such has been declared a historical site by UNESCO. The building was constructed in 1760 by Cesareo de la Torre y Cevallos who was Captain of the Guimar Regiment and a member of the Economic Society of La Laguna. Originally, it was the residence of the Bishop of Tenerife, Luis Flojeras, and was then passed on to the Institute of Canarian Colleges
In 1885, the property was converted into a hotel by Benjamin Penshaw and in 1920, it was sold to its current owners.
Declared of Historic and Artistic interest, this unique establishment is part of the historic town of La Laguna, only 10 minutes drive from the north airport and the capital of the island, Santa Cruz de Tenerife.
Within close proximity to the hotel, one can enjoy a variety of gastronomy, shopping and historic and artistic attractions.